Therewentthebride.com

Tips, Ideas and More from a newlywed San Diego Bride!

DIY Favor Idea… June 18, 2008

Filed under: DIY — Bridal Inquirer @ 3:37 pm
Tags: , ,

We made chocolate carmel candied apples for our wedding favors! These were a DIY project which the night before the wedding, I was a little sorry I did, BUT I loved the way they looked day of and we got a ton of compliments on them. My mom and I love scrapbooking so we just bought some paper from Pineapple Scrapbooking in Vista and bought the scalloped punch machine at Michaels with one of their 40%-50% off coupons they have each week. I never went to Michaels more than when planning my wedding! I also got the ribbon, home-made stamps, bags and sticks for the apples and the birdcage you can see on the table at Michaels! I ordered the “Love is Sweet” custom stamp from Staples.com. Pictures below. Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

