Therewentthebride.com

Tips, Ideas and More from a newlywed San Diego Bride!

Woulda, Coulda, Shoulda June 23, 2008

Filed under: Wedding Planning — Bridal Inquirer @ 5:04 am
Tags: ,

Just some thoughts on what I wish I woulda, coulda, shoulda done differently on my wedding day…

1. Given myself more time to get ready before and after hair appt.

2. EAT, EAT, EAT…I was so excited that I couldnt eat…I did not have breakfast, had no time to eat lunch and by the time I got dinner, it was 6:00pm! Everyone tried to get me to eat but I was just having toooooo much fun. Somehow I didnt have any problems drinking!!! 🙂

3. BIGGEST REGRET EVER….I did not budget for a videographer. I thought that I would just remember it all and that my pictures would be around for the rest of my life. Now I know that you are just on cloud nine all day and it is just such a busy day trying to make sure you make time for all of your guests. I felt like I barely spent any time with my husband because we were both trying to catch up with all of our wonderful friends who made our day so special by attending our wedding. I would have LOVED to be able to watch all of the things going on that I did not get to see and just to be able to watch our ceremony again. I did have my brother using a small personal camera but unfortunately when you watch it on tv/computer, it is very distorted because of the zoom feature. boo hoo

4. Get a Day of Coordinator FOR SURE. I planned my wedding myself (with a lot of help from mom), but I wish that there would have been a coordinator so that my mom could have relaxed more on the day of. I did have great vendors and they did a great job of following my timeline, but only my mom knew the little details that mattered most to me so she had to run around making sure everything was in order.

BUT…It was still the BEST day of my life. Our wedding was even better than I ever dreamt it would be!!! LOVE IS SWEET!

 

Leave a Reply

