Therewentthebride.com

Tips, Ideas and More from a newlywed San Diego Bride!

Something Old, Something New… August 27, 2008

Filed under: Wedding Planning — Bridal Inquirer @ 8:13 pm
Tags: , ,
I just wanted to share my something old, something new, something borrowed and something blue in case you are still trying to get ideas for your wedding day. My “Old” item was my grandmother’s rosary beads, which I layed over my bouquet during the ceremony. My “New” item was my new wedding gown. My “Borrowed” was my mom’s hankie that she used in her wedding, which I carried bunched in my hand behind my bouquet! An lastly, my “Blue” item was my cute Mrs. undies, which were hidden under my hideous spanx, of course 🙂 (Ladies, if you dont own a pair of spanx… you need to go out and get some NOW!)

Something Old:

Something New:

Something Borrowed:

Something Blue:

 

One Response to “Something Old, Something New…”

  1. sgdish Says:

    You’re right! Spanx are worth it!


Leave a Reply

